Sickie Sick McSickerson

So!
We successfully moved to the townhouse last Monday. I promised to take and post pictures but I had so much going on that I didn’t get a chance (and I promise to do that asap! I put in a preview for you).
Then on Tuesday I flew up to NJ to help my Dad with some stuff. My flight was originally at 3:05 from Charlotte. I opted for Charlotte because the price difference between there and Charleston was about $200. It took me 3 hours to drive to Charlotte airport, then 30 minutes to get to the terminal, then 20 minutes to get through security and I was still 2 hours early. Then I found out that all flights to Newark were suspended. My flight didn’t board until 4:45. Then, we didn’t take off until 6:00. Yes, I spent an hour and 15 minutes just sitting in my seat stairing at the runway. My flight was originally supposed to land at 5:07, but instead we landed around 8:15. Then my ride went to the wrong terminal to pick me up so I didn’t actually get in the car until 8:30. I think I travelled for 13 hours on Tuesday, which is ridiculous because I could have DRIVEN there in 13 hours.
Anyway, then I was in NJ helping out my Dad and seeing some friends from Tuesday to Sunday.
Sunday was my flight home. All of that went smoothly except for the actually flight. I pulled in the driveway around 6:30 Sunday night.
Josh can tell you, when I got home, my voice was scratchy and sounded like a 12 year old with puberty. The next day I woke up feeling like I was going to die. I was very hot, congested, feverish, and could barely breathe.
The past two days have been a little better, but not by much. To make it worse, I had an interview today. I forced myself through that pretty well, but about halfway through I felt like I was going to have a huge coughing fit and had to ask for water. It felt very unprofessional.
So anyway, I’m trying my best to keep Josh from getting sick. Let me tell you, it’s difficult. He keeps saying “I don’t care! Give me a kiss!” And it is HARD to tell that face “No.”

Haha.. anyway, I promise I will update with some photos of the new place this week.

posted by Steph

Leave a Reply

